Feeling Blah!!!

Posted on

Sorry folks! I’ve been feeling a bit BLAHHHH lately, so my humor cup had to be replenished. But today, I thought I would just pay you guys a visit, just to say “Hello!”

Before I leave, let me share a couple quotes I read today. Just in case some of you might  be faced with the same predicament. I don’t guarantee a permanent thrill, but at least, I hope it will be a sprinkle of light to sparkle your day ever for just a few seconds.

1.

“Thinking, “Here goes nothing,” could be the start of everything.”
—Drew Wagner

2.

“Bad stuff happens. Sometimes it makes no sense at all. Sometimes it’s unfair. Sometimes, it just plain sucks. Bad stuff happens sometimes. Always remember that you have to move on somehow. You just pick your head up and stare at something beautiful like the sky, or the ocean, and you move the hell on.”
—James Patterson

My answer? “Yeah right! Easy for you to say!”

Just kidding of course! In fact, after reading them, I felt much better. Well, at least for a second. That’s why I decided to  soak myself in my blue tub. Well, as you may notice my room is still a mess, but at least it’s a good start.

In fact, I was encouraged by after I read them, at least for a few seconds. Afterward,  I decided to  soak myself in my blue tub. Well, as you may notice my room is still a mess, but at least it’s a good start. Don’t you think?

the-bath-1xx

Ok. So she’s a caucasian woman, while I am and African American – Or should I say instead “I’m an African/Haïtian. Either way, so what? At least you got my grip!

Yes, this is muy latest painting. Hope you enjoy it!

And, “YES!”  I’m feeling much better now; refreshed and ready for new challenges.

Later.

Leave a Reply

