Simply Brilliant!

Posted on Updated on

I once thought I was going to be a fashion designer. But life happened. But a couple days ago, while I was painting,  it dawned on me, ” I can still follow my dream. I’m an artist, am I not?”

So, guess what? Going forward, I’ve decided to incorporate some of my fashion inspirations through my paintings. Check out the lady in blue with her head wrapped. By the way, I DESIGNED the shoes too. Well! I’m a shoe designer in progress, so don’t be too harsh on me.

The Title of this painting is “The Freedom To Express Yourself”

Yes, we are women, and we can make a bold statement even through our silence. Our style does define us at some level, don’t you think?

Waiting on your feedback!

5xx-cr

2cr

 

 

 

TPTBY 2 cr

4 thoughts on “Simply Brilliant!

    Marcia Strykowski said:
    September 3, 2016 at 4:44 pm

    ❤ the bold colors and movement (the shoes are cute, too)!

    Liked by 2 people

    lorigreer said:
    October 21, 2016 at 12:20 am

    First, the painting are inspiring with vibrant colors and fluidity. Yes, clothes define us and relay our personality to others.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

