Damned Good Souls

Posted on

 

dimentia 2

“Now Miss Ladesse you’re a one damn good soul- Swear to God – swear to God.” Said the old man. He was still sitting down on his lazy boy while holding his cane. With his righ hand, he was sipping his cup of coffee she had just prepared for him.  The young nurse smiled before she answered him.

“Well thank you Mr. D, but you mean” I’m a good soul?”

“Swear to God Miss Ladesse. Swear to God. There’re no damn good soul left here on this earth!”

“Mr. D  you mean only the good souls are left? ”

“No Miss Ladesse. NO. There are no damn good souls left. I swear to God-Swear to God.”

Well, shouldn’t we be rejoicing about that Mr. D?”

“Rejoycing? No damn good soul left here and I should be happy about that? What’s wrong with you Miss Ladesse?”

“Mr. D. Don’t you think the world should be a better place without the damned good souls.”

“NO IT WON’T! Sure ain’t! If the damn good souls are gone, only the damn bad souls are left here, what to rejoice about?”

hot pepper

“Mr. D, if they are good souls then, why are they damned? I’m not a damned good soul, I’m a good soul.”

“Well Miss Ladesse, I don’t know about you, but I’m one damn good soul, and I thought you were one too, but I guess I was wrong.”

“Mr. D I’m still a good soul.”

“And this is exactly what I’m trying to tell you here Miss Ladesse.  “ You’re one damn good soul.”

“But, I thought you just said there were “no damned good soul left here Mr. D?”

“That’s not what I said Miss Ladesse. The old man yelled. You’re not hearing me right. “I said there are no damn good souls left here, but you and I are sure two damn good ones left here.  Swear to God-swear to God.”

But Mr. D, if we are two good souls, why do you refer to us as ‘two damned souls?”

“That’s just the way it is Miss Ladesse. Swear to God, I swear to God! “But damn it, for a damn good soul, you sure are one damn stupid sould, if you can’t get what I-SAYIN!!!”

Leave a Reply

