Happy Mother’s Day! Bonne Fête Des Mères!

Posted on Updated on

Wishing all the beautiful and worthy Mothers a “Wonderful Mother’s Day!”

bmc 2  m c

 

For your  unconditional love:

 Child: “Mah, I’m ready for you to wipe my boody!”

Mother: “Hold on, I said I’m coming!”

Child: “But it smells Mah, hurry up, MAH!!!”

mc2

For all you’ve sacrificed:

Child: “Wow Mah, I love this dress; thank you.  Where did you buy it from?”

Mother: “The thrift shop.”

Child: “THE THRIFT SHOP????”

For all the sleepless nights and awakening moments.

Mother: “Oh no! Nurse, I think you made a mistake.”

Nurse: “I’m afraid this is your baby Ms…”

Mother: “Are you kidding m? Does the hospital has a “Return To Sender”stamp?”

For all your heartfelt prayers:

Mother’s typical prayer:

“Lord please watch over my little angels, they are so perfect and I love them so much.”

Children: “Mahhhhhhh…. tell her to leave me ALONE!”

Mother’s revise prayer: “Lord please send your angels down to restrain me before I slap the crap out of my little demons!”

mc5

Mother’s furious prayer:

“Lord, if you give me one more girl like these ones, I swear I’ll search for Jacob’s ladder, and climb the trillion stairs to heaven, to dump her right back on your lap!!!”

mc3

Lastly, Mother’s  thanksgiving prayers:

“Dear Lord, thank you for watching over my babies. And, thank you for the blessed gift of Motherhood!”

Amen!

Now, a garden of flowers for you lovely Mothers.

roses

3 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day! Bonne Fête Des Mères!

    soul voice said:
    July 4, 2016 at 7:18 am

    Wow!!! It’s very sweet and thoughtful.
    And sarcasm was at its best😃😃😃

    Liked by 1 person

      laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
      July 4, 2016 at 4:26 pm

      Thank you. I’m glad you enjoyed reading it. Thank you so very much for reading and your comment.

      Like

    soul voice said:
    July 4, 2016 at 7:19 am

    Wow!!! It is so sweet and thoughtful.
    Sarcasm at its best😃😃

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

