The Saint Cow

Posted on

tacos-pastor

My niece took me to a hot spot for some delicioso tacos last week. They were so tasty that I cordially invited myself back to their lobby yesterday.

But, after the young Mexican descent cashier said, “Ok, the toto is Dthirthy djuu Dolla.” I yelled back: “Thirty two dollars for what?”

“For dyour order.” He answered with a forceful smile.

“But, we only ordered six tacos and some drinks?”

“Yes. I know.” But it’s still Dthirthy djuu DOLLA!”

Although I highly admired his boldness, I was still outraged by the high cost. I’m talking about a fast food place, and, our order consisted of six dry corn tortilla layered with the smell of beef; sprinkled with diced onion and cilantro. But the spicy sauce does cry out: “Please keep eating ME and pay another $32.00 for six tacos.” But, regardless; in my opinion, I still felt it was a threat for bankruptcy.

Besides, since I wasn’t the one paying, I had to create some humor. That’s the least I could have done, don’t you think?

I did give my niece my heartfelt condolences for the death of her wallet, and promised to contribute for the funeral process.

Plus, I could tell the young cashier and I had a special connection. Yes, although his face was competing with the sunlight, while drops of sweats fell off like wax from a lit candle. However, humor was dripping off his hair, like black jell on weaves.

To prove my point, when he saidDyou ordered Beef tacos which are more expensive than…”

I answered, “This cow better have been a saint with Jesus blood running through its veins.”

With enthusiasm he said:  “Dsure was; it was shipped all the way from India!”

the cow

“Yes!” I thought. My kind of cashier!

What do you think?

 This story is Friction or Non-Friction?

Or, could it be a blend of both?

 

7 thoughts on “The Saint Cow

    tejaswinimalik said:
    April 13, 2016 at 12:38 pm

    Lol! No wonder, and I’ve been bitching about the beef ban, in India which doesn’t allow sale of beef, only water buffalo. while it turns out, the beef is going across God knows how many borders! I empathize and have to tell you that the price of lentils in India is Rs. 200 a kilo. That’s just lentils, okay? So, I am now wondering, which Egyptian sarcphagus they are getting our lentils from? Would love to know. For the rest, happy meals and keep smiling. I love this one!

    Liked by 1 person

      laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
      April 19, 2016 at 11:16 pm

      That costly? Maybe I should relocate to India with a few million bags of lentils with me for sale. Dont worry, I would share the profit with you. Lol thanksfor reading and ccommenting.

      Liked by 1 person

    bernard25 said:
    May 8, 2016 at 11:59 am

    Belle journée à vous en toute Amitié Bise

    Liked by 1 person

    bernard25 said:
    May 9, 2016 at 8:24 am

    Bonjour
    Dans un coin de mon cœur
    Ton amitié vit comme une fleur
    Avec un joli parfum de tendresse
    Ses pétales sont toutes colorées
    Les racines de cette fleur sont solides
    Voilà ,pourquoi , notre amitié dure depuis
    Des jours , des mois , des années
    C’est un lien très fort entre nous
    Je te souhaite une agréable journée
    Prends bien soin de toi
    Bernard , bise

    Un petit café ensemble ,tisane ou autre

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

