Awakened

Posted on

woman

 

Awakened from a long sleep. I was still in a “Gosh why did I wake up” mood. And, since I was still mad with God and the word, I vow to myself that: “I wouldn’t bathe or eat till I drop dead.”

Around three,  my stomach started growling like a dinosaur. After an hour of that nuisance, I had no choice but to satisfy that need. And, while I ate,  I was sweating like  a pound of butter melting  on fire. So you know the end of that misery as well.

After a long shower, I thought I would review my script which by the way is due tomorrow; but, for  the life of me, or should I say “for the death of me?” I don’t know when I fell asleep.By the time  I woke up, I realized I was sleeping for over five hours, with my PC replacing my pillow.

Ok. So both my body and mind were craving for that long nap, but how dare  of them?I ended up taking orders from them instead, doing exactly what I had purpose not to do.

 

Yes, I ate, showered and rested.

Now I feel much better At least, for now. Until the next storm. And since I live in Florida, storms are quite frequent here. And sometimes the shutters I rely on are not too effective.

God, You have some explaining to do!

 

One thought on “Awakened

    lorigreer said:
    February 28, 2016 at 5:45 am

    Some times we have to listen to our bodies. Glad you are feeling better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

