Stange Delight

Posted on Updated on

It’s about four A.M. and I just can’t manage to fall asleep. So  I thought I would make myself a cup of tea before I rushed in the garage, to start working on my next painting.

Yes, moments like this, with nostalgia encroaching my soul,I find my refuge in my artwork. For as soon as I start painting, it feels as if I’m diving myself into a soothing enchanting bath.
Of course,  my cup of  chamomile tea often helps.  However, as soon as  grab a hold of my canvas and my brushes I can feel the atmosphere changing; electrifying by the spirit of creativity. This thought comes to mind “Anything is possible”.

“Oh dear friend, where have you been?”  I’ll say.

“Are you talking to me you lazy brat – Do you know how long we’ve been trying to get your attention  to finish this work you’ve started?”
“Ok, ok! Let see” I replied. Perhaps we can finish up this stubborn donkey” . Coincidentally, it was a previous painting which I had started a while back. A picture of a donkey refusing to make one more step.

100_5127

100_5134
Yes, that poor donkey was so overwhelmed, he was fed up. As he started gravitating toward the back, he decided he wouldn’t make one more step.

“Mm!” I thought. How often do we find ourselves crossing that same intersection? When we are standing still and overwhelmed with all the drama of life;  dragging our soul and body behind us,  we feel as if we were carrying the weight of two  Rocky Mountains upon our shoulders; we’re at the point of giving up.

So I said, “Ok donkey!  I feel your pain, but I’m certainly  not you. In fact, here! Carry some of my loads for me, because I refuse to end up like you.”

So, I finished  up my cup of tea, and my two paintings, then I went right back to sleep. And the following morning when I woke up, I was content to see the work of my hands. Yes, i was well pleased.  Then I reasoned,

“A new day, new challenges, but hell! I  refuse to be like that donkey!!!

So life goes on!

100_5123

100_5116

 

100_5120

(Yes, I thought I would give you a closer look of the chubby woman doing the “Banda dance.”)

 

Yeah! Much better, don’t you think?
Beautiful scenery, a couple in love, cultural dance, Hooray!

Celebration time!

Entitled “Our Inheritance.”

7 thoughts on “Stange Delight

    A.B Mood said:
    February 16, 2016 at 2:55 pm

    These are amazing :O ❤ I've been looking at these for 10 minutes now! You have a gift 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
    February 16, 2016 at 3:45 pm

    Thank you. I’m gradually learning to master this craft, I truly enjoy painting. Thanks for stopping by.

    Liked by 1 person

    Karmughil Vannan said:
    February 16, 2016 at 7:29 pm

    Wonderful paintings! A crisp and a beautiful story. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Garfield Hug said:
    March 19, 2016 at 12:06 pm

    Love the gorgeous rich colors. Cheery and summery orange and yellows with blue. You are talented! As for not being able to sleep…blame it on creative energy from where these paintings were derived! Good job! Rest well 😴😴😊😊

    Liked by 2 people

    laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
    August 9, 2016 at 2:04 am

    Reblogged this on laughtermedicineforthesoul and commented:

    Busy writing my essays, so the next few days I will be REBLOG-GING!!!

    Like

    lorigreer said:
    October 21, 2016 at 12:22 am

    A beautiful story in fantastic paintings. Such talent!

    Like

      laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
      October 25, 2016 at 8:59 pm

      Thank you so much! Sorry for the delay in responding. I’ve been busy writing a project. I truly appreciate your visit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

