Slowly Waking UP

Posted on Updated on

mc5

We all get in a bad mood sometimes, don’t you agree?  But why?

As for me, I’m thinking of  a good answer to lie about, but I can’t seem to come up with one, so I guess I will have to be honest.

Dawn it! Sometimes I just don’t want to see anybody’s face.PERIOD. Yes, I simply don’t want to be bothered. That’s all! Of course, there are some days when the artistic side of me is dominating. And of course, I know my day will be spent either drawing, painting or writing. And the not even a fly better don’t come near me tehn. Or, I will smatch it into powder. Yes,  any “Hi” or “How are you?” will annoy the hell out of me.

But some people just dont’ get it!

Shuut! “If I stay in my room, or I don’t take the time to call you, what makes you think I want to talk to you – Even worse; I want to converse with you?”

And, my children are not any better. Sometimes I think they just enjoy anoying me.

“Hi Mah!” ( “Mah” Is how my girls call me.) I don’t know if they think I’m a mule or something!

“Hi Mah!”

I usually just stare at them. Yes, total  SILENCE  (And I mean, I will totally ignore them.)

2nd time: “HI MAH!”

3rd time: “HI MAH!”

Me at last: WHAT?

By the way, that was just the appetizer. The main course usually goes this way.

“HI Mah!”

Me: I give “The Look.”

“The look really stands for “Do I look like I want to talk to you right now?

“SO BUZZ OFF!!!”

But my children are as much of a brat as I am. So they will make sure the news go viral as they start charting immediately.

“Guess what? “Mom is in a crappy mood today!”

“Oh yeah! Let’s see!” One will say.

“Play Time!” The most annoying one will say.

A few minutes later, my phone start ringing.

Phone ringing.

1st Time……….  I ignore it.

2nd Time…….. I ignore it.

3rd Time……… I finally answer:

“Hi Mah! Are you ok?

Me: Yes, bye, ok. leave me alone -drop dead!

Phone ringging again.

1st, 2nd, 3r time I finally answer:

Me: “WHAT???

The caller: “Hi Ms. Moise,  You signed your name to volunteer at the youth activity center, so we were just calling to let you know that we received your background  result today! Isn’t it great! So, how soon do you think you’ll be able to start?”

Me: “Are you kidding me? After the way I just answered you, you still trust ME to interact with the…?”

Caller: “Of course! Why wouldn’t I? In fact,  I think you would be a perfect fit!” By the way, you were just having a tantrum, WEREN’T YOU? Or, is it just a bad day for you my dear?”

Me: “Actually yes, today is just a bad day, plus I just didn’t want to be bothered  and my kids kept on calling me “Hi Mah! -Hi Mah! “I feel LIKE…rrrrr!”

Caller: Oh! Trust me, I understand where you’re coming from. “Well, just to give you a brief on our little angels here at the center, most of them who are sent here are ex-convicts, thieves, murderers, compulsive liars and drug addicts; I think we even have a couple who killed their siblings, their grandma, their rats and cow; so they should keep you busy, don’t you think?”

Me: Su-sure! – DIAL TONE.

Fifteen minutes later.

Door open: “Hi Mahhhh! How are you today?”

Me smiling: “Hi sweetie, I Love you!

After the last brat closes the door.

“Hihihi, WE GOT HER!

“We love you Mahhh!”

“Love you too! ” BRATTS!!! “In my next life I won’t have any CHILL-RAIN!!!”

 

Let me show you

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Slowly Waking UP

    lorigreer said:
    February 12, 2016 at 4:17 am

    Pretty funny!

    Liked by 1 person

    tejaswinimalik said:
    February 12, 2016 at 9:24 am

    and how! I love this one! And, why don’t we have franchises for pate a choux, instead of Macdonald’s? Am personally looking forward to any food that has character, and yours seem to have taste and good looks! Cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

    Karmughil Vannan said:
    February 13, 2016 at 8:25 am

    Looks like the baked ones from your own hands are high quality and super tasty for which your mouth raises high demands. 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Holistic Wayfarer said:
    February 15, 2016 at 1:03 am

    Wow, wish I had your magic hands. So sorry about Cat. =(

    Xxx
    Diana

    Liked by 1 person

    fonzandcancer said:
    February 20, 2016 at 10:59 am

    Thanks so much for following http://fonzandcancer.wordpress.com I really do appreciate it – Fonz

    Liked by 1 person

    laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
    July 29, 2016 at 3:30 am

    Reblogged this on laughtermedicineforthesoul.

    Like

Leave a Reply

