Nominated For The Liebster Award

Posted on

libster award

I was nominated by the LIEBSTER AWARD by Blair Gaulton. Check out his blog in the link below, hid posts are brilliant! Indeed work of genius.
https://bjgaulton.wordpress.com/2016/01/18/nominated-for-the-liebster-award

My answers are:
1. Have you ever created a new word or used a word from another language to better express yourself in your writing, when you could not find a way to express yourself?
Yes. Quite often I find myself blending French words with my English stories to convey my thought. To discover later on, there are no such words in the English language. Sometimes I just forge a word. My thought then? “Well, my readers will just have to learn a new FrenchGlish expression.”

2.What was the funniest story you ever read?
Strange, but I don’t recall ever reading a funny story. Oh my God! Shame on me! I do love the Ben’s Bitter blog, I guess that’s the closest… but not books.
3. What was the most unusual food you have ever eaten?
I was seventeen working in a children clothing shop. The owners were from Korea. (Very pleasant people) One day, they offered me lunch, which happened to be Seaweed and rice rolls. After I tasted them, I thought they were cold saltless rice rolled with… God knows what? Let’s just say now and days, they are part of the “Sushi” family. They are called Gimbap. But, imagine a teenager from the Caribbean, who had just came from Haiti, where we are known for out spicy food… (Even our rice pudding is eaten hot, not cold.) So, do you understand my trauma? I held that cold rice for so long in mouth, it turned into soup. Before I finally heard them say:
“You like?”
Me: “Mmm!”
Them: “You don’nn like?” They responded back. (Meaning: “You don’t’ like?)
Me: With my mouth still full: “Wa is thi toff?” (Meaning: What is this stuff?)
Them: “It’s Korean food; you like?”
After I spit it out of my mouth, I answered:
“What is there to LIKE? It taste like ice.”
Them: “LOL; Yeah, we eat it cold.”

Me: “You really eat this stuff?”

Thank God they thought it was humorous. While they were laughing, I was busy planning my next laxative, and my next trip to Haiti, for my dentist appointment. (By the way, now I love sushi.)

4. If you could create a video game out of one of your published posts, which one would you select and why?
I would choose my series “Heaven Quake.”
Why: Because they are a series of humorous conflicted encounters with various angels, from a girl prospective till her adulthood. One day, she finally climbs Jacobs later to heaven, with the hope to address the angels complaints against her. (For, she was no saint.) Finally, when she is summoned before the Almighty Himself, she realizes only grace could plead on her behalf. Then, she calls on the Lord Jesus Christ; forgiveness is therefore granted to her.
5. Do you have a favorite time of day or night? If yes, when is it and why?
If I could witness the sunrise while standing near the ocean, EVERYDAY; then I would consider myself among the most blessed woman on the earth.
At night I love to cuddle with my blanket while I write, with a glass of red wine.

For my nominees:
Post the picture in the post mentioning the award and ping back to the original post nominating you, and make sure you inform your nominees as well.
My questions: Share Seven facts about yourself.
My nominees are:
1. http://marciastrykowski.com/
2. http://bensbitterblog.com/
3. https://girloftheskyesonetruth.wordpress.com/
4. https://nrpin.wordpress.com/

One thought on “Nominated For The Liebster Award

    bensbitterblog said:
    January 19, 2016 at 6:22 pm

    Thanks so much for the nominations and the flattering words about reading my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

