THE LADY IN BLUE – “Highly Favored”

Posted on

Ok. Below is my latest painting, entitled “Highly Favored.”

Seriously, don’t you think she’s highly favored? The woman has a naked angel crowning her with flowers. I bet you she’s Royalty too. Probably why the little angel is mesmerized by her beauty.  Its either that or, she’s probably wearing J’adore by DIOR.

Yes, she’s pregnant. And, since those little brats don’t come out holding  a manual, I decided to write one for her. The first page will read as follows:

“Beware, they do grow horns as they get older; so enjoy them while you can!”

Trust me, I welcome suggestions or critics, so let me hear from you.

Besides, I’m a duck, I don’t get wet.

100_5030

7 thoughts on “THE LADY IN BLUE – “Highly Favored”

    Karmughil Vannan said:
    January 15, 2016 at 3:32 am

    Ohhh yes! SHE IS highly favored. She deserves it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Rambling Rose said:
    January 15, 2016 at 4:04 am

    I like it … and the commentary. Super.

    Like

    Marcia Strykowski said:
    January 17, 2016 at 12:34 pm

    Beautiful! I love the scarlet red and blue of her clothes, and that flowered cap, as well as the angel’s expression, is perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

    bjgaulton said:
    January 19, 2016 at 1:32 am

    Fabulous post and painting! I hope you don’t mind I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award.
    for more details please click on the link https://bjgaulton.wordpress.com/2016/01/18/nominated-for-the-liebster-award-by-blair-gaulton/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

