AM I NOT THE WINNER?

Posted on

AM I NOT THE WINNER?

DESTINY
Yes, I Am Destiny!
Gloriously triumphant;
I have no gender nor kinder,
No answers nor finder,
For, I am the future; not the present.
Yes I Am Destiny!
When adrift, unanchored,
I’m, the nudge in your subconscious,
Your silent reminder,
Your imaginary conversation.
Yes, I am the pathway of resilience.
Across the valleys, up the hills,
Where, you’ll stumble, even fall.
I am the appointed time,
And, your final mastery.
I Am Destiny!
I wait with my arms open wide,
Upon the glorious mountaintop;
My hands bathed in triumphant tears,
Holding the crown of victory.
Yes, I Am DESTINY!
DEATH
Oh you selfish gem, who’ve stolen my glory;
Am I not the king, to have been welcomed;
As I held their hands “till death do us part?
So what if my bones crack while I walk;
As they often crumble and must be glued!
So I’m not the most attractive John Doe, or prince charming;
Yes all the freaks from the cemetery call me “friend;”
And life despise me, as my  flesh decays.
So I am death!
But, you cheater!
Do we not share a common ground?
At an appointed time we do meet;
While they applaud your glory,
They refrain from my presence!
Yes! You stir up bliss ecstasy;
I arouse grief and despair.
You thrive with life up high,
I waltz in the wasteland with the dead!
Hahaha!
But, will they all meet you at the end –
Yet, who can escape my handshake?
You gem of hope; oh you joyful destiny;
Glorious thrill you are indeed!
But I, but I, I am DEATH and mysterious;
AM I NOT STILL THE WINNER!!!

Leave a Reply

