NOMINATED FOR THE LIEBSTER AWARD

Posted on

I was honored to be nominated for the LIEBSTER award by “The Blogger of the Mount.”  Nominated

Below you will find the link to her wonderful blog, which I highly recommend.

Her posts are truly inspiring.
https://thebloggeronthemount.wordpress.com

The followings are the answers to my questions:

1.How and where do you write?
I spent my whole day writing theatrical plays. Even then, by the end of the day, there are times when my spirit remains restlessness, and I can’t seem to fall asleep. Then I will spend quality time with the Lord, while reading His word. But, if I still feel a burden, like a heavy load resting on my chest. I will start writing whatever I’m sensing, to soon realize the birth of a new poetry, or a short story in the making.
Most often I sit on the dining room table, because of the lake view. But, I enjoy writing on my bed.

2. What is your favorite color and why?
My favorite color is sky blue. Because, when I was a little girl, my god-mother and I use to debate whether blue was God’s favorite color; since both the sky and the ocean were blue.
3. Do you have a favorite quote? If so, what is it?
“This too shall pass!” As my girls were growing up, whenever faced with challenges, I used to remind them of this particular quote. Now, that they are older, when I’m faced with my own trials, my two youngest would tell me: “Remember Mom, “This too shall pass!”
4. What’s the most inspiring book you have ever read?
(I know this will sound strange.) BUT, the fairy tales stories from Disney are by far the most inspiring books I’ve read. Why? Because, I recalled being as young as four, laying on the church bench, located across the street from my Mom’s house. There, I would imagine stories with fairies and angels, distinctly heard all the characters, envision the enchanting gardens. But, the problem was, I had no one to share my vivid imagination with.  Until much later during my pre-teen , when my father brought me the Disney  books; particularly the Cinderella story, stroke me the most, since I was then living with my Step Mother. (No. She wasn’t as bad as Cinderella’s…) LOL After reading them, I realized:  “Wow! There is an imaginary world!”
Ok. This answer was for the little girl still living inside of me.

But, as an adult, I would say, “Eat, pray, love” By Elizabeth Gilbert. This book helped me through my journey of self-discovery.

5. What music do you listen to if you need cheering up?
My stale soul cries out for the French songs I grew up with, back in Haïti. Artist such as: Charles Aznavour, Dalida, Mireille Mathieu, Nana Mouskouri; I also love Andrea Bocelli, and some of the Gospel songs.

6. What time of the year is your favorite and why?
Spring time, new birth. The Month of May is particularly my favorite Month. Because of the notion, I was born in May, but due to an error, my birth certificate says “June.” Crazy, isn’t it? LOL
7. Name the best place you have ever visited?
I think North Carolina. Nature at it’s best there. But, the snow fall in Colorado will take my breath away any given day.

8. Has a particular experience shaped the way you think?
Holy YES! Awakening in my late forties to realize how hypocritical and cruel people can be. Particularly my surrounding. I was so shocked, it drove me into a comma of withdrawn for nearly five years.
But, I finally woke up with the thought: “Their lost! God is still on the throne, and those with a pure heart, with the fear of God, are still kept in the shadow of the Mosh High!”
9. How do you like to spend your free time?
I write to vent.
I paint for therapy.
I admire nature’s beauty for a smile.
I pray unceasingly, praise the Almighty; then ask Him “Why me Lord?”

10. In what way is this Christmas going to be special for you?
I honestly don’t know how to answer this question. So, let me just say,  I’m just thankful to have a roof over my head.
11. My blog is about faith and learning more about God. What does faith mean to you?
This is the best way I can answer # 11.

jpeg IM A SURVIVOR NOT A VICTIM   JPEG FAITH

So my nominees are:
1. JOHANNA MASSEY
2. Jm sabbagh
3. Femme des fleurs
4. Belinda Crane
5. Vibrant

For anyone new to the Liebster Award this is how it works –
• In a post – answer the 11 questions from above.
• Share 11 random facts about yourself.
• Make up 11 new fun questions for your nominees. (I’m leaving the same questions I was asked for my nominees.)
• Give some love back to your nominator, include a link back to their blog and their post.
• You must nominate 5-11 bloggers.

Nominees – There is no timescale to do this but please add a link to your new post below when you done it. The aim is to raise the profile of your blog. I’m looking forward to reading your answers.

6 thoughts on “NOMINATED FOR THE LIEBSTER AWARD

    The Mount said:
    December 7, 2015 at 5:58 pm

    I absolutely loved reading your post and responses to the questions – it was definitely worth waiting for! I love the way your faith comes through in all the different areas, it really inspires me. I loved hearing about the Disney stories when you were younger, and I will add the other book to my list! I agree, it is hard to beat sky blue! I also like writing in bed as I can just relax with just me and words. Gosh, I’ve never heard of that happening before on a birth certificate! 🙂 Maybe you should celebrate two birthdays…
    Thank you for writing this and accepting the nomination!

    Liked by 2 people

      laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
      December 8, 2015 at 3:36 am

      LOL Thank you! I was born in Haiti, from what I heard, it happens quite often. For over ten years, I had stop celebrating my birthday, till I was able to confirm the date. The story of my life. lol thanks again for nominating me and for reading my post.

      Liked by 1 person

    Garfield Hug said:
    December 10, 2015 at 2:19 pm

    Congrats!!

    Liked by 1 person

    A.B Mood said:
    December 12, 2015 at 8:51 am

    Wonderful answers 🙂 So glad to know more about you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

