Echo Within

Posted on Updated on

Echo Within

In the stillness of the night
When my soul is restless
Echoed from within, a still small voice
My guiding light, my timeless friend
“I’m still here – Peace be with you!”

In the stillness of life
When my heart is burden
This gloomy day, where’s my strength
My smile is scarce, no tears of joy
Then, while I wait, my soul inspired
My restless fingers can’t retire.

In the stillness of night
When silence is perfected
Echoed from within, a still small voice
My tangible treasure, my timeless friend
“Well done my child – Till next time!”

By: Nadège Moïse – 12/05/2015

sprinkles-of-hope

One thought on “Echo Within

    Shiva Malekopmath said:
    December 8, 2015 at 4:14 pm

    It is a true Echo Within.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

