Posted on Updated on

It’s unfortunate I could not upload the snow filled pictures I just took outside.  Being from the Island those tiny  bright white flakes dripping from the sky,  are by far the most amazing sight

I stood outside inhaling the cold breeze, before I ealized I was oblivious to tithe fact that both of my legs were. exchanging conversation with iThe four inches of snow which had fallen earlier. I had ran outside not realizing, I was only wearing a pair of sax.

“So what!” I thought to myself. “On this glorious day, does it really matter if my lungs decided to intertwine with Mr, ice? Better yet,  this is my chance to act crazy, so I started dancing in the snow, like a child, who was invited to a surprise party at Disney World.

So, while I wriggle -wriggle my body, doing the twist, all along I imagined I was listening to the soundtrack from Ferris Builler’s day off.  A few seconds down my fantasy world, that’s when I noticed  a couple starring at me. You should see the look on their faces.

OMG! I never knew I could win first class during a snowfall day racetrack!!!

“Hey!”I wanted to yell: “What did you expect from an Islander; whom, back home. is a custom to only see snow on TV or the freezer. When you folks have enough snow to auction worldwide . So give me a break Will you !”

4 thoughts on “

    Kevin said:
    November 11, 2015 at 9:29 pm

    I grew up in Michigan lots of snow there too in the winter. I can visualize your dance and I’m really laughing hard. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    Rambling Rose said:
    November 12, 2015 at 6:42 am

    So where are you seeing the snow then ? I’ve only seen it during my travels .. it truly is magnificent isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

