Sorry Folks!

Posted on Updated on

I’m taking a few days off. Going on vacation.

Well, let me rephrase that. I’m making myself believe I’m going on a vacation, but knowing my friends, I will probably be glued in the kitchen cooking everyday. But, the great thing is, I’m looking forward to give the snow there, a night mare. Although my interaction with it may only be with my noes and eyes. The fact is, we really are not the best of friends. Last I heard, the snow was allergic to me, and I won’t beg to differ on my part.

Let me show you what I mean: For a few days trip in the cold weather,  I have managed to borrow three wool coats, five shawl, three wool hats, innumerable leg warmers from my sister, daughter…

I personally brought a pair of boots,  sweaters, sewed myself some wool panties, gloves and sax. Now, the downfall is, I realized shaving my hair was a bad mistake for the cold weather. So, I had to buy myself two wigs and sewed them together. YES I INTEND TO WEAR THEM TOGETHER, do you have a problem with that? Gosh!

Where was I, before I was so rudely interrupted?  Yes, since I”ve always  wanted to have long hair,  bleached   “RED or BLONDE,” yes, you’ve guessed right. They are red and blonde. You have a problem with that too? My goodness! Some people are so judgmental. LOL  I just can’t wait to see my girlfriend’s face.

So you see. I will be too busy trying to pose as a crazy reddish blonde woman so I won’t have to cook everyday, for me to find the time to write.

Ok. So I’m just kidding. But, What I’m serious about is I really won’t have the time to write. I plan to pray in my spare time. That’s unless I have a vivid dream about God and the angels. I will have to write about that. Particularly if God decides to offer me a sit on His left side, since Jesus already occupies His right side. I’m not picky. But, I sure wouldn’t take an eternal offer to sit on his footstool. Hell! This is the earth. Who want to remain here forever?

And yes, I will be back in a few days. Hopefully, by the time I leave, the snow and I will probably learn to digest each other. Of course, let’s hope it will not be under some dire circumstances, when neither one of us wouldn’t have a choice in the matter. You know what I mean! When one’s body is shipped in a frozen box!

But, rest assure, upon my return, ALIVE, I will have some exciting stories for you guys. But, meanwhile I’m leaving you with this cute little story below to read. Enjoy, and will ready you all in a few.

I just emptied my storage, and have boxes piled up so high, even my curious young nephew couldn’t find me in their midst.

“Tatie, look at this!” “Tatie, Tatie, where are you Tatie?”

“I”m here, in between the boxes.” I answered him like a little child.

After he climbed on the tallest box  he said “Where are you Tatie, I’m tanding on top of the boxes, and I till can’t tee you.”

“Oh! That’s because you are not wearing your glasses dear.”

“Glasses – What’s that Tatie?” He said as he laughed with his shining smile.

“Well, honey, you are  only three now. So, give yourself half of a century, then for sure, you won’t have a choice but to carry a few in in your pocket, ok.”

“Ok-té Tatie. But where are you? Are you intide the boxes Tatie.”

“No. I’m in between the boxes, they are just too high for you to…”

As he laughed, he said, “You are too tmall Tatie,  because I ture tan’t tsee you.”

“Or, maybe it’s the other way around honey.”

“WHAT Tatie?”

“I said, “Maybe it’s because YOU are too small.”

WHAT? ME. TOO TMALL? NO. I’m not too tmall Tatie. I’m a BIG BIG  BOY!!!”

Leave a Reply

