Banda Lesson

Posted on

Dear friends,

Those among you who are from the Caribbean have probably heard of the banda dance. You know, it’s when you shake it the four corners of the earth while you bending down till you reach the ground. It was typical for us ladies to compete. Last year I had the audacity to attempt it was during my daughter’s graduation. They had the never to tell me “I could not do it.” So I showed them a thing or two. Well, that was before my knees cracked.  But, I didn’t tell them that part when they applaud.

So today, I thought I would share a couple of my paintings with you guys, just so you may have an idea of what you would look like, when you finally learn how to dance the “BANDA!”

And, the answer is yes. “Even if you are Caucasian, you would still look like those ladies.

Sorry guys, didn’t show you dancing, but you can still play the drum! Don’t’ forget the pipe either.

100_4571100_4573

100_4582100_4581

100_4578

2 thoughts on “Banda Lesson

    C. J. Hartwell said:
    September 14, 2015 at 5:49 pm

    Those are beautiful — love the colors! You have an amazing talent!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

