DON’T MESS WITH ME BOY!

Posted on Updated on

Ok. Sorry folks.  I’ve had a writing block this week, so I could not make myself write for a good laugh. So yesterday I asked my humor friend to help me paint something funny.  Then I realized I didn’t have to rock my brain to hard when Gando  came to mind.

Yes, Gando’s real name was Idovia, and she was my maternal grand-mother.  She is the old lady with the large wood spoon, about to slap the crap out of her husband. Well, from what I recalled, she did not beat him, but she sure had not problem slapping others who played with her money. That old lady was a business  woman, shipping plaintans and coffee all over Haiti. But, for as long as I can remember, she was always grinding coffee beans, which although she sold, but I think she probably drunk most of it. I’m not talking about the American coffee either. My grandmother coffee was like the Cuban expresso which she drunk probably six LARGE WHITE FULL cup per day.  I had no problem helping her out, and I think I was five.

The tall young/old man in the painting is her husband. Yes, my grand-father was like a giant. He always held a machete, and for the life of me, he must have lived inside the banana plantation. I don’t recalled seeing him anywhere else. The first time I saw her, I thought he had just arrived from Africa.

And the river in the back, do I need to say more? It was like a paradise!!!

Yes, the little girl with the light blue dress standing by the river, way in the back of Gando’s house, is ME!

Enjoy – Waiting for your feedback!

100_4592

100_4593

100_4595

2 thoughts on “DON’T MESS WITH ME BOY!

    honestme363 said:
    September 12, 2015 at 4:26 pm

    Beautiful! Even though he is so tall she doesn’t look intimidated at all! He looks like he is almost bowing to her will 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

