This Is A True Story

Posted on Updated on

plane

What would you do if you were among the passengers who were ready to take off for a nine hours flight, but you heard a sudden  loud “BOOM,” from the plane?

Yes, you heard me right! The plane was practically still on the ground when my unbelievable strange daughter heard that boom, and do you know what she did?

“NOTHING!” She just said:

“Ohoh! C’est quoi ça?” Meaning: “What was that?”

So I asked her, “Since the plane was still on the ground, did you take off  RUNING FOR YOUR LIFE?”

“No. “they announced it was something to do with the “PLANE MOTOR.”  Therefore we were told to remain seated until they “FIXED IT.

So, let me get that straight. “You were in a plane to Portugal, and before it even took off, it abruptly stopped. EVERYONE PANICKED. And even after you heard it was  the motor malfunctioned, you were crazy enough to sit there and wait, for them to fix it, with the hope you will travel ALL NIGHT in the same plane.”

“Yeah! But they had the nerve to tell us “The damage was too major, requiring a special order from Portugal.”

“They had the nerve, while you lacked the sense. You both were a perfect match.” I told her.

“Well Mom, that happens sometimes, But I trust they know what they are doing.”

Do you know my daughter had the nerve to call the same air plane company by 6:00 A.M the following morning, to find out when “THE SAME PLANE WAS TAKING OFF?”

WARNING: This is how your children will turn out if you marry an aeronautic engineer. SO BEWARE!

My ex-husband was still attending Northrop University when our daughter was born. I recalled nearly every weekend, we would drive near the LA airport, parked the car so near, where we could practically smell the planes as  they landed, in order for him to identify the models number,  write down all the details for his school assignment. Back then I feared my daughter would turned out to be deaf, instead she turned out to be immune to plane explosion.

So after she made about a dozen calls, they finally confirmed, “The flight had been cancelled!”

Thank God, my prayers and my whole day fasting were answered. For once, God heard my emergency call.

But after a couple hours, I heard “Let’s go Mom.”

“Let’s go where?”

“To the airport.”

“Are YOU CRAZY?”

“Don’t worry, travelling with another company.”  She answered calmly. The downfall,  I will just have to take three  planes  instead of one.

Was I relieved. Of course, that was before I yelled, “THREE PLANES, are you crazy??????”

Why not? Daddy used to do it all the time!

Leave a Reply

