The Damn Smart Boy!

Posted on Updated on

boy thinking

Three young boys living in extreme poverty in Haïti. When asked “If you had a chance to go to school, what would be your major?

The first one answered: “ I would like to be a doctor, so I can contribute my skills to help the poor, while I live a comfortable life.”

The second one answered: “My seven siblings and I are living in one small room. I would like to be an engineer so I can build my mother a big house, and pay for my siblings’ education.”

The third one looked at both of them as if they were crazy. Then he answered: “I would like to be the first millionaire in hell!”

“What?” Why would you want to be a millionaire in HELL?

“Because in hell everyone is hot and constantly thirsty. I would open a water store there, so even Satan would become my friend.”

2 thoughts on “The Damn Smart Boy!

    swajithkas said:
    July 4, 2015 at 11:11 am

    Nadege,
    What a wonderful imagination!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Wishing you all the best…………….

    Like

    AKIRAA said:
    July 6, 2015 at 9:53 am

    They was really smart of the boy and obviously of you too! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

