Interesting Conversation IV – Destiny

Posted on

Peekaboo!

I’ve been waiting for YOU to show up. Hell YOU!

“Excuse you, but I’m not ‘Hell or YOU” My name is DESTINY.”

“I know who you are, and I’m furious at you – Look at my life! In fact, let me start talking, because I need to unload my chest.”

“OK. Now that I’ve removed the knife from the counter, you don’t happen to have a gun, do you?”

“Of course not! I may be furious, but I’m not a murderer!”

“They all say that dear – Please, do continue.”

crossroads

“Ok. How come there are doctors, nurses, engineers, nutritionist, attorneys, teachers, artist, chef, even a con-artist in my family. I’ve been told everyone has a destiny. But I’m fifty plus years old, and still yet to discover mine. Who the hell am I supposed to be?”

“How the hell should I know? I’m not your “Maker!” If I were you, I would just pick one missing from the list you just mentioned.”

“What? What kind of answer is this? You are not helping me!”

“I don’t recall greeting you with “May I help you?” In fact, when I showed up, I DID SAY “Peekaboo,” didn’t I? Now you see me, now you don’t!”

“What’s that supposed to mean? If you are my destiny, you are supposed to know that at least.”

“Know what?”

“MY DESTINY!”

“Oh dear! I’m everyone’s DESTINY. This is my name, remember?”

“So, you should know my faith!”

“Oh no dear. This is between you and your Maker, I don’t meddle in the mater of religion.”

“Religion? Who said anything about religion?”

“You just mentioned faith didn’t you? Or did you mean to say “fate?”

I’m talking about my destiny, so of course I meant to say fate.”

“Oh honey, you need to learn how to spell then.”

“OMG! Are you FOR REAL?”

“Oh dear, rage won’t’ help you either!”

“DESTINY, I need some answers from you. SO STOP IT!”

Honey, I don’t have the answers you are seeking. I’m DESTINY, therefore I’m in the future, not the present. But I guarantee you: If you search deep within, you will discover the answers which you are seeking, along with all the tools you will need, for your journey. Then, only one thing will be left for you to do: Just learn how to use them. For these tools were given to you, so they may guide you through every steps, till you reach your destined path. But, I guarantee you, if you step up forward, through the road of resilience, make a right turn. Then cross the valleys, and climbs up the hills ahead. Remember, no matter how many times you will stumble and fall, you must force yourself to get up, and keep moving forward. Because, after you’ve defeated your demons, and, at the mountaintop of victory, right there, at the appointed time; I will be standing waiting for you.”

“You cheater! You only show up at the end!”Angel for destiny

“Wouldn’t you? I’m DESTINY. I cannot afford to get dirty!”

2 thoughts on “Interesting Conversation IV – Destiny

    swajithkas said:
    July 1, 2015 at 12:08 pm

    Nadege………….
    Slowly but steadily, now you are finding perfect rhythm in your writing, it is indeed pleasure to read this very well-written post, keep it up, the good work you are doing.
    Wishing you all the best…………..

    Like

Leave a Reply

