Heaven Quake – Part II

Posted on Updated on

You finally woke up?

“Lord, if you knew what my mattress really felt like back home, you would encourage me to go back  to sleep for two more days. Besides, these two days felt like a vacation – worry free sleep – since I didn’t have to wake up in the middle of the day, to figure out what to write on my next book.

“Nadege, you’ve never written a book, so…”

“Lord, don’t you think I KNOW that? You are the one who taught us to call “The things that are not, as though they were! “ Remember the concept of faith? The substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” So I’m confirming I will write, not just one book, but ma -ny books.”  

-Total silence in heaven for successive minutes.

“Lord, is it always day in heaven? Is it why the angels are constantly busy flying around?”

“Heaven is a place of glory – therefore darkness is not welcome.”

“But Lord, the angels’ wings kept on waking me up, disturbing my comfortable sleep – don’t you think you should do something about that?”

“You’re still human, aren’t you? May I remind you, I’m only making an exception “just for you” to spend a few days here. Meanwhile, the angels must continue to perform their duties.”

“Well Lord, if you are making an exception “just for me,” you might as well create a suite “just for me,” so I can really feel I’m in a heavenly vacation.  ( Yes, my request was granted, see the picture far right)Although, My own paradiseI don’t really believe all those wings who swung by me , shaking my bed, and waking me up, were just by accident – they were too frequent. Do you think they were purposely trying to wake me up? For instance, do you hear how quiet the angels  are now Lord?” 

“Nadege – the only reason there is total silence in heaven now, is because all the angels are standing still – as they are trying to determine  which direction we are heading, so they can RUN AWAY FROM YOU!”

“You see Lord? This is the very reason why I had to sneak my way up through Jacob’s later. I had   to see you directly, so I can request permission to have a meeting with all the 19,710 angels who claimed I’ve offended them – therefore have been refusing to work with me.”

“Are you sure you calculated these numbers correctly my child?”

Believe me Lord, I may not be smart with numbers, but I certainly did my homework on this one.  I’m 54 years old, and the last inspector you sent me, (Inspector Bad – Ass who transferred  his nickname to me) claimed, “The reason for his investigation was because I had offended one angel per day, from the day I was born – So 54 times 365 days equal what?”

“But you forgot about the emergency angels I had to constantly send to rescue you, whenever your guardian angels quit on you – About your delivery angel? That one refused to make further delivery in your Country since the day she delivered you”

“Heck no Lord!  I’m not about to apologize to her – after she dropped me off in the wrong Country.”

“She dropped you in the wrong Country?”

“Lord, you know it, and I know it: “I was NOT supposed to be a Haïtian! “With my refined taste, why would you send me to the poorest country in the western hemisphere?”

To be continued.

2 thoughts on “Heaven Quake – Part II

    Joyful2bee said:
    June 17, 2015 at 11:02 pm

    My curiosity is peaked as to what kind of terrible mischief this person did. lol

    Like

      laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
      June 18, 2015 at 1:05 pm

      lol -Stay tuned – she’s quite a character! Just a hint:
      “She’s a mother’s “Why me Lord?” The angels: “Please Lord, not her!” And Jesus: “Father, will I have to die all over again to rescue “this one?”

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

