Why Are We Afraid Of Dying?

Posted on Updated on

If heaven is such a blissful place, why are we afraid of dying?

I heard, the splendor of heaven is so unbelievable, it’s simply impossible to describe.

And, for those who believe in the scripture, we read:  “Eyes have not seen, nor ear heard, nor have entered into the heart of man, the things which God has prepared for those who love him.”

Furthermore, let’s not forget the countless reports of outer body experiences. Many claimed to have had a  foretaste of the glorious realm. Such ecstatic, so overwhelmed with happiness, their wish – to remain in heaven.

I personally saw myself walking down the street of gold one night. Yes. I’m sure it was heaven. NOT HELL. (In fact, my business proposition was to carry some of the gold from up there, back on earth with me. Yes, I had intended  to open my own jewelry store. Of course I would donate some to charity!) But I got kicked out of heaven, before my request was approved. Why? Because my guardian angel and I had a furious disagreement. When I asked him if he could carry the  gold back with us? His answer was: “The only heavy load I’m assigned to carry back is YOU.”

Ok. So I was expelled from the most glorious place, called heaven. Honestly, while being there, I truly had forgotten about  all my hardship here on earth. In fact, I did not want to come back. I held to a golden pole for so long, they had to drag me from there. Lastly,  they had to remind me of my girls, who were still very young; therefore I had to come back.

Speaking of grand opportunity? Heaven is it! So why are we so afraid of dying?

Could it be because of the unknown? Now, you should know: ” I’m talking about you guys, not me!”

As for me, I already did my homework. I read the instruction how to get there, and I’m also making sure that I maintain my personal relationship with the King from up there. Trust me on that.

Plus to be on the safe side,  I still have the gate key, which  I stole last time I was up there.

So my advise to you: “You work out your own salvation!” And, no. I can’t give you a copy of my key.

Can you guys think of any reason, “Why we are so afraid of dying?” If so, please let me know.

11 thoughts on “Why Are We Afraid Of Dying?

    sonniq said:
    August 20, 2015 at 7:51 pm

    Excellent point. I think people are afraid because they aren’t really sure of what they believe in. You wrote “I heard” which means it is hear say? Stories that get passed around of what believe it should be but no one really has a clue. They “hope” it is true because it sounds so great. But eternity is long time. Would you want to live in bliss forever? It is like saying you want a high that lasts forever. Would that really be so great?

    Like

      laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
      August 20, 2015 at 8:36 pm

      Believe me when I say there is a place we describe as heavenly! I was carried there a couple times (not joking either). You think an orgasm is beyond… I tell you, it’s beyond explanation. Only after I was reminded of my children still on earth, I agreed to come back. Perhaps you have not experience it because you don’t believe it exist. Yes, I agree religion is a turn off, but try to ask the power within as you believe to reveal this reality to you as well.

      Like

        sonniq said:
        August 21, 2015 at 4:19 am

        are asking me to believe you about something that is only in your head. I have had, and have written down many powerful dreams. This is not proof of heaven. You think it is orgasmic but remember we’re talking about eternity here That’s pretty intense when we talk about forever. Your last sentence sounds like the power within me would be separate from my myself if I’m asking it to reveal something to me. If it were real I wouldn’t have to reveal it to me. More important is the reality of life. Enjoy your dreams, though. I know I do. The last 2 mornings When I woke I was dreaming about frozen bananas What do you think it meant?

        Like

        laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
        August 22, 2015 at 3:24 pm

        Lol. I don’t have the gift to interpret dreams, but if I were you, I would certainly enjoy a nice glass of shake; bananas as one of the main ingredients. lol

        Like

        sonniq said:
        August 22, 2015 at 4:29 pm

        I love my dreams. They are always vivid. My mother never remembers anything. What a waste of your sleep time. For me is like going to the movies. Even even have mini dreams throughout the day whenI close my eyes for a few seconds I immediately go somewhere else! I did a post awhile ago. Do a search for “Mini Dreams”

        Liked by 1 person

        laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
        August 22, 2015 at 9:45 pm

        So you have a gift. Are they usually factual?

        Like

        sonniq said:
        August 23, 2015 at 12:11 am

        Rarely. I often travel to far away places and go through cities of endless streets and go through buildings with endless rooms. Elaborate stories Lots of color. Sometimes waking dreams which are really intense. I love to go to sleep!

        Liked by 1 person

        laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
        August 24, 2015 at 5:30 pm

        My sister and I used to dream we were in England At one point, we thought maybe it was our past lives. lol

        Liked by 1 person

        sonniq said:
        August 29, 2015 at 8:27 pm

        This almost passed me by! There are so many theories about dreams but that is all it is. It is our brain filing away everything that goes through it I think. None the less – I do enjoy them and often hate to wake up because I’m not done! Sometimes I can get up and then go back to bed and step right back into it if I do it quickly and keep the dream in my mind.

        Like

        laughtermedicineforthesoul responded:
        September 1, 2015 at 7:28 pm

        Hi Sonniq. I’ve been busy helping my daughter move, finally back in track. I know what you mean, I do the same thing too. lol

        Liked by 1 person

        sonniq said:
        September 1, 2015 at 9:04 pm

        🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

