DO I HAVE TO TELL THE TRUTH?

Posted on

Proverbs 3:3-4

“Let not mercy and truth forsake you, bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet of your heart; “and so find favor and high esteem in the sight of God and man.”

Hilariously! Just last night my granddaughter asked me, “Grandma, do I always have to tell the truth?”

Ok. I know you want me to tell you the truth, and nothing but the truth. But do I really have to? Considering my answer was before I read this morning’s scripture?

Ok. The honest truth is, my answer was “YES!” As long as it is within your power to do so.” Then she answered me:

“Grandma! I have to tell the truth even when I might get a butt whooping?”

My replied? “Yes my love. Sometimes, the truth does hurt!”

Leave a Reply

